Thursday, January 12, 2012

Strong Arm Steady - Arms & Hammers (free album)

I first heard Mitchy Slick while watching the classic film, Julien Donkey Boy. In the wild clusterfuck of wacked footage peiced together by the creator of  "K.I.D.S," Harmony Korine, added one short clip that stuck in my head. It was footage of a young Mitchy Slick resiting the lyrics " Black albino straight from Alabama way down south and ya know that I'ma  Black albino straight from... ect" The strangely catchy bar stuck with me through the years and when I finnaly heard Mitchy on some real shit I was ecstatic. I felt like an old friend had made it big.

In celebration of the inauguration of the new Strong Arm Steady website  The trio is donating their latest album Arms & Hammers. here are a few choice cuts. 

For the tracklist and the download shoot the J.
01 Had Enough
02 Make Me Feel f. Jelly Roll
03 Klack Or Get Klacked
04 Gangsta’s f. Kobe
05 Can’t Let It Go f. Blaqthoven
06 All the Brothers f. Chace Infinite, KRS-One, Planet Asia & Talib Kweli
07 Blow My Horn f. Kurupt
08 Turnk Music f. Game
09 Much More
10 On Point f. Too $hort
11 Chiba Chiba pt.2
12 When Darkness Falls f. Marsha Ambrosius

don't forget your spare change!